an audio present for you

For the past couple years I have made a holiday mix cd for my dear friends and family, and this year the tradition is continued electronically.   Previous editions had illustrated, silk-screened covers.  This year I had my hands full with some other great projects, and the holiday mix instead is available streaming on this wonderful site, or if you are the type that wants to hold onto it, you can get it here (no paper!  wait, but I love paper…).  The contents are a mishmash of tunes released in 2011, as well as older ones that are new to me, and all were the soundtrack to life this year.  There was help from a couple furry friends.  The human one helped pick tracks, and the feline one modeled for the cover:

01.  Luke Temple ~ Ophelia
02.  Wye Oak ~ Holy Holy
03.  Kurt Vile ~ Jesus Fever
04.  Clem Snide ~ Any Way You Want It
05.  The Morning Clouds ~ The Wrong Things
06.  The Raveonettes ~ Forget That You Are Young
07.  Wilco ~ Dawned On Me
08.  Dawn Golden and Rosy Cross ~ White Sun
09.  Washed Out ~ Amor Fati
10.  Widowspeak ~ In The Pines
11.  Lykke Li ~ Sadness is a Blessing
12.  Florence + The Machine ~ Lover to Lover
13.  Craft Spells ~ Scandinavian Crush
14.  The Kills ~ Baby Says
15.  Jonathan Richman ~ Lydia

Hope you like it.  Stay tuned for some other end-of-the-year treats and reflections.